2010-10-28 / Front Page

Election Results

==11:40 p.m.==

The Resorter will have full election coverages, including breakdowns by township, in this week's edition.

With 14 out 14 precincts reporting (unofficial results):

Snyder 6450
Bernero 3157

State Senator
Booher 5673
Dunigan 3570

State Representative
Rendon 6060
Sheltrown 3662

Road Commissioner
McGinnis 5325
Akin 4205
Pappas 3650
Jones 2200

Markey Township Recall
Supervisor Hagerty, Clerk Rons, Treasurer Willoughby and Trustee VanOstenbridge have all been recalled according to verbal results called in.

Hagerty    596 Yes-428 No
Rons 581 Yes-442 No
Willoughby 559 Yes-464 No
VanOstenbridge 589 Yes-437 No

County Commissioner District 2
Melvin 1426
Paxton 636
(4 of 4 precincts reporting)

County Commissioner District 1
Russo 1396
Fullmer 891
(4 of 4 precincts reporting)

County Commissioner District 5
Souder 1156
Stephan 939
(2 of 2 precincts reporting)

Carlson keeps Village of Roscommon President post, 160-62 over Bev Luther

Return to top

Click here for digital edition
2010-10-28 digital edition


Would you be in support or opposition to the proposed relocation of the Roscommon County Department of Health and Human Services office from Roscommon to Houghton Lake?